Jump to content
By fans, for fans. By fans, for fans. By fans, for fans.

Live TV Schedule for 2008-2009 season...


DJS

Recommended Posts

Not official, but here it is:

 

Sat Aug 16 12.45pm Sky – Arsenal v West Brom

Sat Aug 16 5.15pm Setanta – Sunderland v Liverpool

Sun Aug 17 1.30pm Sky – Chelsea v Portsmouth

Sun Aug 17 4.00pm Sky – Man Utd v Newcastle

Sat Aug 23 12.45pm Sky – Man City v West Ham

Sat Aug 23 5.15pm Setanta – Fulham v Arsenal (Liverpool v Middlesbrough if blocked by police)

Sun Aug 24 1.30pm Sky – Wigan v Chelsea

Sun Aug 24 4.00pm Sky – Portsmouth v Man Utd

Sat Aug 30 12.45pm Sky – West Ham v Blackburn

Sat Aug 30 5.15pm Setanta – Everton v Portsmouth

Sun Aug 31 1.30pm Setanta – Aston Villa v Liverpool

Sun Aug 31 4.00pm Sky – Chelsea v Tottenham

Sat Sep 13 12.45 Sky – Liverpool v Man Utd

Sat Sep 13 5.15 Setanta – Man City v Chelsea

Sun Sep 14 4.00pm Sky – Tottenham v Aston Villa

Mon Sep 15 8.00pm Setanta – West Brom v West Ham

Sat Sep 20 12.45pm Sky – Bolton v Arsenal

Sat Sep 20 5.15pm Setanta – Sunderland v Middlesbrough (West Ham v Newcastle if blocked by police)

Sun Sep 21 1.30pm Sky – West Brom v Aston Villa

Sun Sep 21 4.00pm Sky – Chelsea v Man Utd

Sat Sep 27 12.45pm Sky – Everton v Liverpool

Sat Sep 27 5.15pm Setanta – Stoke v Chelsea

Sun Sep 28 4.00pm Sky – Portsmouth v Tottenham

Mon Sep 29 8.00pm Setanta – Fulham v West Ham

Sat Oct 4 12.45pm Sky – West Ham v Bolton

Sat Oct 4 5.15pm Setanta – Blackburn v Man Utd

Sun Oct 5 1.30pm Sky – Everton v Newcastle

Sun Oct 5 4.00pm Sky – Man City v Liverpool

Sat Oct 18 12.45pm Sky – Arsenal v Everton

Sat Oct 18 5.15pm Setanta – Middlesbrough v Chelsea

Sun Oct 19 4.00pm Sky – Aston Villa v Portsmouth

Mon Oct 20 8.00pm Setanta – Hull v West Ham

Sat Oct 25 12.45pm Sky – Sunderland v Newcastle

Sun Oct 26 12.00pm Setanta – Portsmouth v Fulham (Sunday as after UEFA cup game)

Sun Oct 26 2.00pm Sky – Everton v Man Utd (West Ham v Arsenal if blocked by police)

Sun Oct 26 4.10pm Sky – Chelsea v Liverpool

Tue Oct 28 8.00pm Sky – Newcastle v West Brom

Wed Oct 29 8.00pm Sky – Arsenal v Tottenham

Sat Nov 1 12.45pm Sky – Tottenham v Liverpool

Sat Nov 1 5.15pm Setanta – Stoke v Arsenal

Sun Nov 2 4.00pm Sky – Newcastle v Aston Villa

Mon Nov 3 8.00pm Setanta – Bolton v Man City

Sat Nov 8 12.45pm Sky – Blackburn v Chelsea

Sat Nov 8 5.15pm Setanta – Man City v Tottenham

Sun Nov 9 1.30pm Sky – Sunderland v Portsmouth

Sun Nov 9 4.00pm Sky – Arsenal v Man Utd

Sat Nov 15 12.45pm Sky – Hull v Man City

Sat Nov 15 5.15pm Setanta – Arsenal v Aston Villa

Sun Nov 16 1.30pm Sky – Fulham v Tottenham

Sun Nov 16 4.00pm Sky – West Brom v Chelsea

Sat Nov 22 12.45pm Sky – Man City v Arsenal

Sat Nov 22 5.15pm Setanta – Aston Villa v Man Utd

Sun Nov 23 4.00pm Sky – Tottenham v Blackburn

Mon Nov 24 8.00pm Setanta – Sunderland v West Ham

Sat Nov 29 12.45pm Sky – Middlesbrough v Newcastle

Sun Nov 30 1.30pm Setanta – Man City v Man Utd

Sun Nov 30 4.00pm Sky – Chelsea v Arsenal

Mon Dec 1 8.00pm Setanta – Tottenham v Everton

 

Feels like too few of our games on tv, but for matchgoers, that's preferable.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 100
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Nah, only about 2,200 - 2,400, they cut us and the mancs for standing the c****.

 

Christ yeah...i remember their stewards getting all arsey over our lot persistently standing up last season.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

i like villa too.

 

I do like Villa away, but i preferred it when they stuck us all behind the goal, it was much better than the 'round the corner' nonsense they've used the last couple of seasons.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

stupid c****. why do they do that? its not like they sell out. Boro do the same. cut our allocation to f*** all and have a half empty home end.

 

Dunno if you went to Sunderland last year Wayne but if you did and were anywhere near the front, you'll have struggled to miss the fuss (much ado about nothing) that their jobsworth stewards made. I guess a reduced allocation is down to that.

 

You're right though, it takes the piss when they cant even sell the home sections out.

Edited by DJS
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Dunno if you went to Sunderland last year Wayne but if you did and were anywhere near the front, you'll have struggled to notice the fuss (much ado about nothing) that their jobsworth stewards made. I guess a reduced allocation is down to that.

maybe its a north east thing. At boro the Plod were filming anyone stood up.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

stupid c****. why do they do that? its not like they sell out. Boro do the same. cut our allocation to f*** all and have a half empty home end.

 

f*** knows, does my head in, must be the North East bizzies or something. Another nail in the coffin of football.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'd like to know how this 'safety certificate' malarky works because the arsey ones will preach on about that, whilst the majority just let you stand.

 

Surely the rules must be the same across the board, in the PL certainly. Odd how some enforce it, yet most dont bother.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah like you can't go to a pub and watch the game on dodgy foreign satellites (in the UK) or on TV in other countries..

 

I hate watching football in the pub. It's almost impossible to concentrate on the action. Also I have a habit of standing up and pacing the room when the match is on and for some reason people in the pub don't appreciate it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I hate watching football in the pub. It's almost impossible to concentrate on the action. Also I have a habit of standing up and pacing the room when the match is on and for some reason people in the pub don't appreciate it.

There's a great place to watch the games every other week. It's called Anfield.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...