By fans, for fans. By fans, for fans. By fans, for fans.

GOLF

crisps

Used to play when I was in High School a bit however gave up after due to college / uni / getting pissed however ended up going for a round on a decent course for a mates birthday and loved it!

So ended up buying some decent second hand kit and really getting back in to it! Really cool way to get 4 / 5 hours away from TVs, computers, work, women!

Drives keep swerving to the right though so considering having some lessons!!! :D

Edited by crisps

I started playing a few months ago but i've had too many back problems in the last few years and had to give it up. Gutted as i was proper enjoying it

Having a lesson is definitely a good idea

Similar, really getting into it but my back is just too f***ed to cope with it. Hopefully i can sort my back out as i really enjoyed it.

Picked up some Mizuno T-Zoid Comp EZ irons for £60 in great condition and purchased a Taylormade Burner driver a few days ago although only got to try that out once yet!

Is it the crouching which is killing the back or the pulling / carrying clubs?

I had a bad back before i started playing but the golf just aggravates it. Last time i played was on holiday in France last summer and i was in agony for months after. Been really bad ever since. Off back to the hospital next week to have it looked at.

Edited by D.Boon

I've been playing more or less for about 20 years but never played regularly enough or with the right equipment to make it work. This last year, 18 months, I've invested a lot of time and bought new kit and it's paying off. Really enjoying it and playing on average about once every fortnight or so (used to be about 3 times a year).

I had a bad back before i started playing but the golf just aggravates it. Last time i played was on holiday in France last summer and i was in agony for months after. Been really bad ever since. Off back to the hospital next week to have it looked at.