Jump to content
By fans, for fans. By fans, for fans. By fans, for fans.

Warning : Bogus forum MSN contacts


Recommended Posts

Title explains itself really. Recently I've had a few requests from Window Live Hotmail for people to become MSN contacts - they have bames like 'Shanghai_Red:hotmail.com' and 'KATER_YNWA@yahoo.com' and 'Li_kop@msn,com'. Now, lots of forumites on here and RAWK and the french LFC site were I'm also a member use odd 'LFC' style email addresses - be careful though, some are bogus and are chinese companies and hackers who then bombard you with spam and trojans - it's taken me a couple of weeks to get to the bottom of this and clean the feckers out.


So don't accept anyone requesting contact staus until you're absolutely sure who they are.




Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...