By fans, for fans. By fans, for fans. By fans, for fans.

am I too cheap ?

Falconhoof

I've been doing these veg boxes for about 6 months now, people rave about them but I struggle to grow as I have no cash to invest and work from a garage space at home.

So this week i'm selling a recipe kit for a yellow bean chow mein, noodles, pak choi, fruit and traditional veg, yadda yadda

Its £18 with free local delivery.

I just sometimes wonder, and I know its early days, but how do i take this to another level. 

There's a fella down the road, in Knutsford who sells 300 boxes a week, nowhere near as good as mine, and more expensive. How do I get there without losing quality.

https://www.deliveroot.co.uk/boxes-fruit-and-veggies

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been doing these veg boxes for about 6 months now, people rave about them but I struggle to grow as I have no cash to invest and work from a garage space at home.

So this week i'm selling a recipe kit for a yellow bean chow mein, noodles, pak choi, fruit and traditional veg, yadda yadda

Its £18 with free local delivery.

I just sometimes wonder, and I know its early days, but how do i take this to another level.

There's a fella down the road, in Knutsford who sells 300 boxes a week, nowhere near as good as mine, and more expensive. How do I get there without losing quality.

https://www.deliveroot.co.uk/boxes-fruit-and-veggies

Stop hustling and start leveraging

how many do you/can you make to sell? Assuming you sell them all

How much are the raw materials - seeds, plants etc? Do you have to replant or can you harvest?

How long do you have to attend to the raw materials to get them to the stage they're ready?

I assume you don't deliver a la carte but in batches? How long do you spend driving, and how many miles - think fuel costs, mileage for wear and tear